Just another WordPress.com site

So I had this great plan, because I had asked the woman who hired me to adjunct to come visit my class. And then she brought a visitor. And I started making this movie in class… And my students were silent. I felt again that I was overwhelming them and not getting them excited about what I was jazzed about. But I am seeing some excellent work coming out of this. It makes me happy.

There are just so many things that I want to do and don’t have time for. Teaching this class as an intensive has so many disadvantages in that people don’t have an abundance of time to play with the tech. I’m certainly happy I won’t be teaching all summer, but I’m wondering if this is best for students…

Leave a Reply

The Brokedown Pamphlet

war some of the time

Selene Colburn

VT Representative (Chittenden 6-4) & East District City Councilor, Burlington, VT

Thriving Under Pressure

Positive Psychology & Stress Resilience

Drifting Through

Welcome to the inner workings of my mind

Film English

by Kieran Donaghy

Teach or Die Trying

The blog of a first year teacher

Lee Ung: EDTECH Learning Log

Boise State University M.ET Program

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

Learning to Teach English

Musings and Activities

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

ipledgeafallegiance

When will we ever learn?: Common sense and nonsense about today's public schools in America.

Science and Mysticism

طيب ابن الإعجاز

sunriseandselah

Selah: To Pause, To Praise, To Reflect

EDUWELLS

Student-led Learning and the Future of Education

edensESL

it is the supreme art of the teacher to awaken joy in creative expression and knowledge

Kunal Rane

Some Memories... Some Experiences...

